Camping inSachsen-AnhaltFreizeit, Camping, Motorcaravaning
Campingplätze
DeutschEnglishNederlands

Travel regions

The 5 travel regions of Saxony-Anhalt are the Altmark, the Elbe-Börde-Heath region with Magdeburg, the Harz, the Anhalt-Dessau-Wittenberg region and the wine region Halle-Saale-Unstrut.

Find a short overview of these regions with the most important highlights and sights below:

Altmark

Gently rolling hills, wide-spread meadows, extensive forests, Elbe meadows and idyllic villages – the Altmark offers great options for a country holy. 1,500 kilometres of bicycle and hiking trails and the longest riding route network of Europe, with 1,600 kilometres of mapped riding routes cross the untouched nature and offer a unique bicycle, hiking or riding holiday. For water-sports enthusiasts, the 554 hectare, glass-clear Arendsee and the Elbe are performed destinations as well. The rural character of the region is reflected in the "Altmark Farmers' Weeks" as well.
Read more ...

Elbe-Börde-Heath

Culture, history, water, nature – the Magdeburg-Elbe-Börde-Heath region is a diverse travelling destination at the centre of Saxony-Anhalt. Historic cloisters and castles, adventure and public baths, high-quality music and theatre, relaxation in nature or globally known technical buildings such as the water route cross in the North of state capital Magdeburg characterises the region's diverse profile. This area holds 22 of the 80 interesting buildings of the "Romantic Road". A large section of the Elbe bicycle route goes through this region. 
Read more ...

Harz

Hike through untouched nature, go on adventurous mountain bike torus, see festinating UNESCO world cultural heritage sites, centuries-old buildings and the largest rose collection in the world in Sangerhausen when you come to the Harz. The Northern-most low mountain range of Germany houses famous sites such as Quedlinburg, Wernigerode and Luther town Eisleben. The 1142 metres high Brocken mountain is an alpine island in the low mountain range and the place where witches' dance floor near Thale fascinates with its mystic feel.
Read more ...

Anhalt-Dessau-Wittenberg

The Anhalt-Wittenberg region, the Eastern-most travelling region of Saxony-Anhalt, has been the starting point of important historic and art developments for centuries. The Bauhaus in Dessau decisively characterised the art and architecture of the 20th century, the Wörlitzer Anlagen were one of the largest, earlier ant most important landscape parks of continual Europe. Luther town Wittenberg was the place from where the recognition spread and Johann Sebastian Bach composed his Brandenburg concertos in Köthen.
Read more ...

Halle-Saale-Unstrut

Colourful vineyards along the "Saale-Unstrut" wine road, proud castles ad palaces as well as medieval churches and closures along the "Romantic Road", the natural river landscapes of Saale and Unstrut, unique archaeological finds along the "sky paths" and churches that are centuries old – the Halle- Saale-Unstrut region offers an idyllic landscape from times believed long past. Guests interested in culture and wine lovers, as well as wellness fans, those looking for action and spa guests alike will find the perfect prerequisites for a relaxing or exciting holiday.
Read more ...

 

NEWS

You can experience the diverse landscape of Saxony Anhalt from water as well. The "Blue belt – Water tourism in Saxony-Anhalt" connects the most important rivers...

read more...

CAMPING GUIDE

For your travel plans in Saxony-Anhalt: the travel guide for camping and motor caravanning 

Download...

CAMPING MAP

A quick overview. All information compactly illustrated in the camping map for Saxony-Anhalt.

Download...

BVCD

The camping guide for Germany with more than 1,000 camping sites!

Price: 6.95 € 
to the BVCD...

Camping inSachsen-AnhaltFreizeit, Camping, Motorcaravaning
Campingplätze
DeutschEnglishNederlands

Die 5 Reiseregionen Sachsen-Anhalts sind die Altmark, die Region Elbe-Börde-Heide mit Magdeburg, der Harz, die Region Anhalt-Dessau-Wittenberg und die Weinregion Halle-Saale-Unstrut.
Zu diesen Regionen finden Sie hier eine Kurzübersicht mit den wichtigsten Highlights und Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Altmark
Sanfte Hügel, weite Wiesen, ausgedehnte Waldgebiete, Elbauen und idyllische Dörfer – die Altmark bietet für einen Landurlaub hervorragende Möglichkeiten. 1.500 Kilometer Rad- und Wanderwege und mit 1.600 Kilometern kartierten Reitwegen das längste Reitroutennetz Europas durchziehen die unberührte Natur und ermöglichen einen einmaligen Rad-, Wander- oder Reiturlaub. Für Wassersportbegeisterte sind der 554 Hektar große, glasklare Arendsee und die Elbe ideale Ziele. Der ländliche Charakter der Region spiegelt sich auch in den „Altmärkischen Bauernwochen“ wider.
Mehr erfahren ...

Elbe-Börde-Heide
Kultur, Historie, Wasser, Natur – die Region Magdeburg-Elbe-Börde-Heide ist ein abwechslungsreiches Reiseziel mitten in Sachsen-Anhalt. Historische Klöster und Burganlagen, Erlebnis- und Freizeitbäder, hochkarätige Musik und Theaterveranstaltungen, Entspannung in der Natur oder weltweit bekannte technische Bauwerke wie das Wasserstraßenkreuz im Norden der Landeshauptstadt Magdeburg prägen das abwechslungsreiche Profil der Region. Hier befinden sich 22 der insgesamt 80 sehenswerten Bauwerke der „Straße der Romanik“. Es führt ein großer Abschnitt des Elberadweges durch die Region.
Mehr erfahren ...

Harz
Wandern durch unberührte Natur, abenteuerliche Mountainbiketouren, faszinierende UNESCO Weltkulturerbestätten, Jahrhunderte alte Bauwerke und die größte Rosensammlung der Welt in Sangerhausen – dies erwartet Sie im Harz. Das nördlichste Mittelgebirge Deutschlands beheimatet berühmte Orte wie Quedlinburg, Wernigerode und die Lutherstadt Eisleben. Der 1142 Meter hohe Brocken ist eine alpine Insel inmitten des Mittelgebirges und der Hexentanzplatz bei Thale fasziniert mit seiner mystischen Ausstrahlung.
Mehr erfahren ...

Anhalt-Dessau-Wittenberg

Die TourismusRegion Anhalt-Dessau-Wittenberg, die östlichste Reiseregion Sachsen-Anhalts, ist schon seit Jahrhunderten der Ausgangspunkt bedeutender historischer und künstlerischer Entwicklungen. So prägte das Bauhaus in Dessau entscheidend die Kunst und Architektur des 20. Jahrhunderts, die Wörlitzer Anlagen waren einer der größten, frühesten und bedeutendsten Landschaftsparks Kontinentaleuropas, die Lutherstadt Wittenberg war Ausgangsort für die Verbreitung der Reformation und Johann Sebastian Bach komponierte seine Brandenburgischen Konzerte in Köthen.
Mehr erfahren ...

Halle-Saale-Unstrut

Farbenprächtige Weinberge entlang der Weinstraße „Saale-Unstrut“, stolze Burgen und Schlösser sowie mittelalterliche Kirchen und Klöster an der „Straße der Romanik“, natürliche Flusslandschaften von Saale und Unstrut, einmalige archäologische Funde entlang der „Himmelswege“ und jahrhundertealte Kurorte – die Region Halle- Saale-Unstrut bietet eine idyllische Landschaft aus vergangen geglaubten Zeiten. Hier finden sowohl kulturinteressierte Gäste und Weinliebhaber als auch Wellnessfans, Aktivurlauber und Kurgäste ideale Voraussetzungen für einen (ent-)spannenden Urlaub.
Mehr erfahren ...

 

Aktuelles

Auch vom Wasser aus können Sie die abwechslungsreiche Landschaft Sachsen-Anhalts erleben. Das „Blaue Band – Wassertourismus in Sachsen-Anhalt“ verbindet die bedeutendsten Flüsse ...
mehr lesen ...

Campingführer

Reiseführer

Für Ihre Reiseplanung in Sachsen-Anhalt, der Reiseführer für Camping und Motorcaravaning
Download ...

Campingkarte

Der schnelle Überblick. Alle Infos finden Sie kompakt dargestellt in der Campingkarte Sachsen-Anhalt.
Downlaod...

BVCD Campingführer

Der Campingführer für Deutschland mit über 1.000 Campingplätzen!
Preis: 9,35 €
zum BVCD ...